Jack Westcott Award

Jack Westcott Award

This award is named after the late Jack Westcott, MD, who was the former Chairman of Radiology at the Hospital of St. Raphael and Past President of the Society of Thoracic Radiology from 1991-1992. The Jack Westcott Award is awarded to the best overall scientific oral presentation by a trainee – including fellows, residents, or medical students.

Jack Westcott Award Recipients

2023: “Prevalence of New Ischemic Brain Lesions in relation to Aortic Valve Calcium Score in Patients after TAVI Procedure”
– Julia Niemierko, MD of Medical University Hospital of Gdansk Gdynia

2022: “Classification of Fibrosing Idiopathic Interstitial Pneumonias by Artificial Intelligence”
– Ayushi Singh, DO of Mount Sinai, Icahn School of Medicine

2021: “Radiomics Predicts Interstitial Lung Disease Progression in High-Risk Patients”
– Clare Poynton, MD, PhD of Brigham and Women’s Hospital

2020: Minimal Aortic Injury Detected on CT Angiography During Initial Trauma Imaging: A Single Academic
Level 1 Trauma Center’s Experience

– Christopher Ovanez, MD MPH Virginia Commonwealth University Medical Center/VCU Health

2019: “Integrated Diagnostic Report in Management of Patients Following Lung Biopsy”
– Rohit Dewan, DO University of California at Los Angeles, David Geffen School of Medicine

2018: “CT Calcium Score in Patients with Prior Non-Gated Chest CT: Is it Necessary?”
– Joan Chi, MD of Northwell Health